$100 / month

The most popular way to get mentored, let's work towards your goals!

Up to 4 calls per month

Unlimited Q&A via chat

Expect responses in 3-4 days

` Tasks & exercises

Flat fee, no hidden costs

7 day free trial! Cancel anytime.

Apply now
Only 3 spots left!
Book now
View all sessions


Although my profile on MentorCruise says "New Mentor", I have been mentoring others for quite some time now. Here's a testimonial from one of my previous mentees from another platform:

"I've had the privilege of being mentored by Yuri over the past year as I've gone through a career transition from a technical lead role to an engineering director in a startup. I have been able to go to Yuri for advice on many broad topics such as roadmap planning, team management, communication, hiring and more. Yuri is able to curate his guidence in a way that is actionable, within the context and resources I have, which has directly and positively impacted my growth into my new role. I look forward to our continued conversations!
- Stephen Dresselhaus-Marais"

What you can expect from me during our mentoring relationship:
- actionable advice
- reading recommendations
- data-driven approaches
- homework

I am currently the Vice President of Engineering at I've been with the company for almost 10 years now. I joined as a regular Software Engineer back in 2013, and have since then done almost every job there is to do in Engineering: I was a product engineer, an SRE, the SRE team lead, the Director of Infrastructure and a Senior Director of Engineering. My previous boss, the founding CTO of, retired in 2021, and I was promoted to VP.

On the personal side of things: I am originally from the ex-Soviet Union, from Tashkent, Uzbekistan. I came to the United States in 1993, when I was 12, with my folks. We moved to New York City, which is where I went to high school (Stuyvesant), college (NYU), and had my first few jobs. I moved to the SF Bay Area in 2010. I lived in Berkeley for a long time, and in 2021 I bought a house in Concord, where I live with my wife and two kids, ages 7 and 5.

Open to inquiries

You can message Yuri to ask questions before booking their services

Get in touch



Similar mentors